Invisible Writer. A Biography of Joyce Carol Oates.

By: Johnson, Greg

Price: $8.00

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: Fine

8vo. 492 pgs. Fine hardcover in Fine jacket. Biography of Joyce Carol Oates. First printing, April 1998. Contents: preface, introduction, In the North Country, The Girl Who Wrote on the Edges: 1938-50, The Romance of Solitude: 1950-56, Syracuse: 1956-60, New Directions: 1960-62, An Entirely New World: Detroit 1962-64, Violence All Around Me: Detroit 1965-67, A House in Windsor 1968-70, Transformation of Being: Hollywood and London 1971-72, The Visionary Gleam: 1973-75, Invisible Woman 1976-77, Moving to Princeton Moving to Bellefleur: 1978-80, The Gothic Wonderland 1981-84, Woman of Letters 1985-90, What She Lives For 1991, 98. Notes, Bibliography, Index. ISBN 0525941630. #1085.

Title: Invisible Writer. A Biography of Joyce Carol Oates.

Author Name: Johnson, Greg

Categories: First Editions, Collectible, Biography and Autobiography, Non-Fiction, Text and Reference Books, Fiction, Literature, Mystery, Classics, COMPLETE CATALOG,

Edition: First Printing, April 1998.

Publisher: New York, Dutton: 1998

ISBN Number: 0525941630

ISBN Number 13: 9780525941637

Binding: Hard Cover

Book Condition: Fine

Jacket Condition: Fine

Size: 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall

Seller ID: 1085

Keywords: Invisible Writer, Joyce Carol Oates, Biography, Criticism, Blonde, Booker Award, Literature, 20th Century Literature, Greg Johnson,